Organising Chair      


Prof.Xie Ming,

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Xie Ming received the B.Eng degree in control and automation engineering from East-China Institute of Textile Technology (now under the name of Donghua University, Shanghai, China). Subsequently, under the nation's prestigious overseas scholarship of Chinese government, he has completed the postgraduate studies and doctorate research works, and has received the Master degree from the University of Valenciennes (France) in 1986 as well as the PhD degree from the University of Rennes (France) in 1989. Since 1986, he has worked as Research Assistant at IRISA-INRIA Rennes, Expert Engineer at INRIA Sophia-Antipolis, Lecturer/Senior Lecturer/Associate Professor of Nanyang Technological University, Fellow of Singapore-MIT Alliance (SMA) (Affiliated with Innovation in Manufacturing Systems and Technology Program), Guest Professor of Huazhong University of Science and Technology (2002, 2006), Professor awarded by China's Jiangsu Provincial Government (2014), and Dean of College of Electrical Engineering and Control Science at Nanjing Tech University (2014-2016). He was the General Chair of 2007 International Conference on Climbing and Walking Robots (CLAWAR), the General Chair of 2009 International Conference on Intelligent Robotics and Applications (ICIRA), the Co-founder of the International Journal of Humanoid Robotics (SCI/SCIE indexed), Co-founder of Singapore-China Association for Advancement of Science and Technology, Co-founder of Robotics Society of Singapore. He has taught the courses such as Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Applied Machine Vision, Measurement and Sensing Systems, Microprocessor Systems, and University Physics.
In terms of scientific research, he has published three books, two edited books, several book chapters, over 10 patents of invention, over 30 research papers in scientific journals and over 100 research papers in international conferences. He was the recipient of one best conference paper award from World Automation Congress, the recipient of one best conference paper award from CLAWAR, the recipient of one outstanding paper award from International Journal of Industrial Robot, the recipient of one Gold Prize (S$8K) from CrayQuest, the recipient of one Grand Champion Prize (S$15K) from CrayQuest, the recipient of one A-Star's Best Research Idea Prize (S$5K), the recipient of one Silver Medal from Dragon Design Foundation.



Prof. (Dr.) Debahuti Mishra,

Professor and Head (Dept.of CSE), Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University

Prof. (Dr.) Debahuti Mishra is currently a Professor and Head of the Department of Computer Science and Engineering at Faculty Engineering and Technology (Institute of Technical Education and Research, ITER) under Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan (Deemed to be) University, Bhubaneswar, Odisha. Prof. Mishra has around 200 research publications to her credit in various International and National Journals, Conferences proceedings. Prof. Mishra has has supervised sixteen Ph.D. scholarsand contributed seven books on various research domain of Computer Science. She serves as the Editorial board members in several National and International journals of repute. She has organized about 25 International/National conferences, workshops, symposiums, winter schools.
She has successfully completed one DST-NIMAT Project for Entrepreneurship Awareness Camp, a research consultancy services in Multi-objective in handover in 5G network for IoT/IoV communications and one Start-Up Project from Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR). Her commendable work in research and academic administration has fetched her several awards and recognitions. She was awarded the BEST RESEARCHER on the eve of Engineers Day in 2018 and the WOMEN ICON on the occasion of Women’s Day in 2016 by Ever Green Forum, Bhubaneswar for her contribution towards technical education and research. She is also an active member of the Red Cross Society.


International Advisory Chair      

Prof. YadavalliSarma, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Dr.Akshya Kumar Swain, The University of Auckland, New Zealand

Prof. Rabi Mahapatra, Texas A&M University, USA

Prof. Reza Langari, Texas A&M University, USA

Prof. Kazumi Nakamatsu, University of Hyogo, Japan

Prof. Zhihua Cui Taiyuan University of Science and Technology, China

Prof. Ma Maode , Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Prof. Bruno Apolloni, UniversitàdegliStudi di Milano, Italy

Prof. Rajib Mall, IIT Kharagpur, India

Prof. Ashish Ghosh, ISI Kolkata, India

Prof. DeSouza, Guilherme N., West University of Missouri-Columbia, Missouri

Dr. Ishwar Sethi,Oakland University, USA

Zbigniew Michalewicz, School of Computer Science, Australia